Weekly News Bulletin No. 42

MUSIC NEWS

Surveys are so darn important. If you’re an artist manager or a self-managed artist, make sure to participate in Association of Artist Managers’ research to help them determine the field’s background and needs. Link here.

 

Unfortunately my babies The Jezabels have had to cancel their upcoming world tour, due to keyboardist Heather Shannon having to remain in Sydney to receive medical treatment. You can read the full statement and find out about refunds here. Whilst the news isn’t great, there is some tentative good news with the release of their new video for single ‘Pleasure Drive’.

 

Northeast Party House are celebrating their 6th birthday at The Corner Hotel on Saturday 2nd April. To join the celebrations will be DJ sets from Gold Fields and Neon Love. Get your tickets here.

 

Alt-pop locals Dorsal Fins and chilled electronica duo Leisure Suite are set to support Alpine at the latter’s one off show next month. The fun will occur on Friday 19th February at Estonian House, Brunswick. Tickets on sale here.

 

TOUR NEWS

Wafia

The R’n’B singer-songwriter will be having her first headline tour this March, after a summer of repping her live game at festivals.
Friday 4th March – Armitage Centre, Toowoomba
Saturday 5th March – Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth
Thursday 24th March – The Foundry, Brisbane
Friday 25th March – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Saturday 26th March – Newtown Social Club, Sydney

 

Mia Dyson

… is heading back to her homeland for a string of dates in March, bringing her new EP Right There with her.
Wednesday 9th March – Lizottes, Newcastle
Thursday 10th March – Newtown Social Club, Sydney
Friday 11th March – Old Hepburn Hotel, Hepburn Springs
Saturday, Sunday 12th, 13th March – Port Fairy Folk Festival, Port Fairy
Wednesday 16th March – Mojos, Fremantle
Thursday 17th March – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane
Friday 18th March – Estonia Brunswick, Melbourne
Saturday 19th March – Forth Valley Blues Festival, Forth Worth
Sunday 20th March – Glenmaggie Blues & Roots, Glenmaggie

 

Montaigne

Following the release of new single ‘In The Dark’, fans of Montaigne will be able to experience her powerful voice on her upcoming tour.
Friday 8th April – Howler, Melbourne
Saturday 9th April – The Foundry, Brisbane
Friday 15th April – Newtown Social Club, Sydney
Friday 22nd April – Pirie & Co Social Club, Adelaide

 

The Bennies

… are showing no signs of slowing down, rolling out a tour soon after the release of their second record Wisdom Machine. Tickets are on-sale now here.
Sunday 27th March – Club 54, Launceston
Monday 28th March – Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Thursday 31st March – Adelaide Uni Bar, Adelaide
Friday 1st April – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday 2nd April – Amplifier, Perth
Sunday 3rd April – Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Wednesday 6th April – Transit Bar, Canberra
Thursday 7th April – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Friday 8th April – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Saturday 9th April – Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane
Sunday April – Sol Bar, Maroochydore

 

Jordan Rakei

The R’n’B artist is returning from his stint in the UK to play a series of shows here and in NZ. They will accompany the release of new single ‘The Light’.
Friday 12th February – Flyrite, Perth
Saturday 13th February – Rocket Bar, Adelaide
Saturday 20th February – SPLORE Festival, Orere PT NZ
Sunday 21st February – Matterhorn, Wellington NZ
Thursday 25th February – Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane
Friday 26th February – The Evelyn, Melbourne
Saturday 27th February – Newtown Social Club, Sydney

Submit a comment