Weekly News Bulletin No. 54

Kaytranada

Music News

London-based artist Dua Lipa will be returning to Australia in July. She will colourfully serenade Newtown Social Club, Sydney on Wednesday 13th July and Northcote Social Club, Melbourne on Thursday 14th July. Tickets here.

 

Tour News

Seth Sentry

The laidback rapper will hit every Australian state on his 1969 Campaign Trail tour, joined by the ever-rising Remi. Grab your tickets here.
Thursday 30th June – The Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich w/ Lane Harry x Ike Campbell
Friday 1st July – Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads w/ TheViking N3
Saturday 2nd July – The Triffid, Brisbane w/ Lane Harry x Ike Campbell
Thursday 7th July – Westernport Hotel, San Remo w/ Canverse
Friday 8th July – 170 Russell, Melbourne w/ Nico Ghost
Saturday 9th July – The Wool Exchange, Geelong w/ Nico Ghost
Friday 15th July – Enmore Theatre, Sydney w/ Sarah Connor
Saturday 16th July – ANU Bar, Canberra w/ Hayds
Sunday 17th July – Home Nightclub, Wagga Wagga w/ Clue
Friday 29th July – Discovery, Darwin w/ Requiem
Saturday 30th July – The Gov, Adelaide w/ Kimence
Friday 5th August – Club 54, Launceston w/ Otis High
Saturday 6th August – Uni Bar Hobart, Hobart w/ Otis High
Thursday 11th August – Prince of Wales, Bunbury w/ Mathas
Friday 12th August – Metro City, Perth w/ Mathas
Saturday 13th August – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River w/ Mathas

 

Ribongia

What better way to end a tour than at Splendour? That’s what electronica artist Ribongia will be doing, bringing new EP Esacapisms around the country before finishing with a bang at Byron.
Saturday 7th May – Fat Controller, Adelaide w/ Hayden James
Saturday 21st May – Rad Bar, Wollongong w/ Klue
Friday 27th May – Oh Hello, Brisbane w/ Yahtzel
Friday 3rd June – Mondo at Ginger, Perth
Friday 10th June – Oldmates at Platform One, Melbourne w/ Klue
Friday 17th June – Factory Theatre, Sydney w/ Klue
Saturday 18th June – Argyle House, Newcastle w/ Klue
Friday 22nd July – Splendour In The Grass, Bryon Bay

 

Client Liason

… are returning to the tour circuit in style with new single ‘World Of Our Love’. The duo have faded denim, they have groovy sunglasses and they have a broad range of dates for you to bring your dancing shoes to. Tickets at their website.
Friday 13th May – Villa, Perth
Saturday 14th May – Mojos, Fremantle
Thursday 19th May – The Great Northern, Byron Bay
Friday 20th May – Elsewhere, Gold Coast
Saturday 21st May – The Triffid, Brisbane
Sunday 22 May – Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast
Friday 27th May – The Metro, Sydney
Saturday 28th May – Uni Bar, Wollongong
Friday 3rd June – The Workers Club, Geelong SOLD OUT!
Saturday 4th June – The Forum, Melbourne

 

Kaytranada

The slick producer will be returning to Australia this October to play debut record 99.9% (out May 6th). On these special shows, he will be joined producer STWO and his brother Lou Phelps. Tickets can be found on his website.
Friday 21st October – 170 Russell, Melbourne
Saturday 22nd October – Metro City, Perth
Thursday 27th October – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Friday 28th October – Studio, Auckland
Saturday 29th October – Enmore Theatre, Sydney

 

Glass Animals

The Brits will bring their hypnotic sound to Australian stages this July. Tickets here.
Wednesday 6th July – 170 Russell St, Melbourne
Thursday 7th July – The Triffid, Brisbane
Saturday 9th July – Metro Theatre, Sydney

Submit a comment